Home » Breaking News!, News » American Idol 2011 Top 9 Song List Spoilers

American Idol 2011 Top 9 Song List Spoilers

Posted by on April 6, 2011 at 12:33 PM EST

american idol spoilersAmerican Idol 2011 kicks off Rock and Roll Hall of Fame night!

Tonight the American Idol Top 9 will be singing tracks from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. One would predict that Casey Abrams and James Durbin are going to be the stars of the night and I guess we can throw Haley Reinhart’s sexiness into that mix as well.  As with the last couple weeks, there will be no song list leaks / spoilers as the audience is still banned from live rehearsals. That being said, we will make up our own American Idol track list in honor of tonight’s “Rock &Roll Hall of Fame” theme.

The amount of songs from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame episode is pretty much endless for the American Idol Top 9. After doing some digging into what songs the remaining nine American Idol contestants will sing, I have found an amazing prediction set by TVSquad.  Below are their picks for what the Idol contestants will be singing tonight (April 6, 2011):

  • James Durbin – “Jump” by Van Halen
  • Haley Reinhart – “Barracuda” by Heart
  • Paul McDonald – “American Girl” by Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers
  • Casey Abrams – “Night Moves” by Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet Band
  • Scotty McCreery – “Pink Houses” by John Cougar Mellencamp
  • Jacob Lusk – “Crazy” by Gnarls Barkley
  • Lauren Alaina – “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” by Cyndi Lauper
  • Stefano Langone – “Superfly” by Curtis Mayfield
  • Pia Toscano – “River Deep, Mountain High” by Tina Turner

I completely agree with TVSquad’s song list for the American Idol Top 9 performances. Well, all of them but one; how is Gnarls Barkley in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame category? I’d love to see Haley sing “Barracuda” as I think her sexy voice would add an amazing spin to the song. Of course we can’t help but wonder how Scotty will make a “rock n roll” song country.

Make sure you tune in to American Idol 2011 live tonight at 8|7c on FOX.



(0) Readers Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.