Home » News » Daytona 500: 2011 Start Time, Starting Lineup, National Anthem

Daytona 500: 2011 Start Time, Starting Lineup, National Anthem

Posted by on February 20, 2011 at 10:46 AM EST

daytona 500 2011The Daytona 500 kicks off the 2011 NASCAR season today at 1|12c on FOX!

NASCAR fans the wait is over, the 2011 Daytona 500 will have its start time in just a few hours (Green Flag @ 1:19pm ET). While you wait for the “start your engines” by this year’s Grand Marshals: Josh Duhamel, Rosie Huntington-Whitely and Michael Bay (Transformers 3), Brad Paisley will do a pre-race concert. As time comes to take the track, country superstar Martina McBride will grace us by singing the national anthem. Once the Daytona 500 2011 kicks off from the Daytona International Speedway, we will take a moment of silence on lap #3, hold up three fingers in the air and pay tribute to Dale Earnhardt who died 10 years ago at the 500. Kevin Harvick is slated to win by the odds but Dale Earnhardt Jr. is closely in 2nd even though he lost top spot in the starting lineup.

At this year’s 2011 Daytona 500, Jeff Gordon will the lead pack as he slid into the #1 spot when Dale Earnhardt Jr. crashed during practice. I wouldn’t call myself a NASCAR fanatic but I do NOT want the rainbow warrior to win today. With Earnhardt Jr. out of the lead, it altered the 2011 starting lineup a bit.

Here is the official 53rd Annual Daytona 500 starting lineup (top 10) in order:

  1. Jeff Gordon
  2. Kurt Busch
  3. Jeff Burton
  4. Regan Smith
  5. Clint Bowyer
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Michael Waltrip
  8. Matt Kenseth
  9. Kyle Busch
  10. Kasey Kahne

Make sure you tune in to catch the  Daytona 500 (first race of the 2011 NASCAR season) at 1|12c on FOX.



(0) Readers Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.