Home » Breaking News!, News » Critics Choice Movie Awards 2011: Black Swan, True Grit, Social Network

Critics Choice Movie Awards 2011: Black Swan, True Grit, Social Network

Posted by on January 14, 2011 at 8:17 PM EST

critics choice awards 2011Critics’ Choice Movie Awards 2011 airs live tonight on VH1 and Black Swan, True Grit, Social Netowrk battle for Best Picture.

Critics Choice Movie Awards 2011 air tonight and the nominees for the Best Picture category are simply amazing. When you have Black Swan, True Grit, The Social Network, The Fighter and The King’s Speech in the same category, you have a tough decision. I’ll look for the Mila KunisNatalie Portman hit Black Swan to sweep tonight’s award show as they are nominated for a record-breaking 12 awards.

Black Swan, which is up for the Best Picture awards at tonight’s 16th Annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards should go home with a lot more than one trophy tonight. Natalie Portman is up for the Best Actress award and Mila Kunis is nominated in the Best Supporting Actress category, both for their roles in Black Swan. Darren Aronofsky, who directed the movie, is up for the Best Director award. Like I said, I feel like this movie is going to sweep tonight’s awards show on VH1.

True Grit and The Social Network are also up for the Best Picture award among other categories for their motion picture ensemble. Matt Damon who starred in Grit will be honored tonight with the Joe Siegel award. Jesse Eisenberg (Social Network) and Jeff Bridges (True Grit) are up for Best Actor for their roles last year. The Social Network is also going up against The Fighter, and The King’s Speech for Best Acting Ensemble. While we are on the subject of True Grit, Hailee Steinfeld, the 14-year-old leading lady of the film is up for the Best Young Actor/Actress category (she will win).

There are a ton of categories I didn’t cover so make sure you tune in to the 16th Annual Critics Choice Movie Awards tonight at 9|8c on VH1.



(0) Readers Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.